Buy Online Bree - New Skin CD Album


New Skin CD Album

CD $13.99

Release Date: 06/06/2016

Discs: 1

Sold Out

Nashville rocker BREE released her UK album New Skin on Werewolf Tunes in the summer of 2016. Described by the UK’s Postbox Podcast as an angry Taylor Swift, BREE rocks her Gibson Flying V on stage fronting one of the most unique and powerful rhythm sections in Music City. 

Born into a religious cult, BREE was kicked out by the cult’s leader, her own father, in Oregon for fornication at the age of seventeen. She then spent much of the next four years moving from place to place and was, at one point, homeless and living in her car before finally settling in Nashville. 

On New Skin, BREE writes about her experiences on the dark side of life while drawing from the roots of Rock n Roll through a 21st century perspective. Her musical influences range from Buddy Holly, Elvis Presley, The Beatles and The Who, to David Bowie, Green Day, Gwen Stefani and Amy Winehouse. Renowned for her bombastic live performances, BREE is accompanied in the recording studio and on stage solely by Mark McNeely on upright bass and David J Castello on drums. 

New Skin was produced by Justin Cortelyou (the exclusive engineer for iconic producer Bob Ezrin).

1. Damn, I'm Being Me Again
2. Broken
3. I Wonder
4. Happier Place
5. 18
6. Do What You Wanna Do
7. Free
8. Perfect
9. You'll Be The Death Of Me
10. New Skin